Home > Uncategorized > Not going to do it.

Not going to do it.

Heh. I proved to myself that I could get my goal met in the rest of the year with a near month-long sprint a couple of months ago. . . and then found out that I didn’t want to. Honestly, folks, while I’m still looking to the Hugo list for reading suggestions, I’ve been focussing on technical reading and reading longer fiction right now. And reading for comfort.

I don’t think anyone is disappointed but me, but I’m releasing myself from a goal. Stuff will appear here when I have something so good you need to know about it. . . not because I have a goal to hit, that I’m not enjoying.

Sorry, and glad.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Michael
    November 13, 2014 at 10:35 am

    But who will think for us?:) Seriously, you are in a very select group. When you stop posting, the gaping void swallows the internetz. Anyway, I’m very happy to have bookmarked your site, for what you have done is great for prioritizing my reading…my pleasurable reading, even if it’s another Ken Liu tearjerker.

  2. Michael
    November 13, 2014 at 10:36 am

    Please come back?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

