Home > Recommendations > “Evil Robot Monkey”, by Mary Robinette Kowal

“Evil Robot Monkey”, by Mary Robinette Kowal

Remember “The Orange”, where I said that it would be faster if you just believed me and went and read it because it fit on one page and why are you still here when you could be reading the story already please go? “Evil Robot Monkey” isn’t that short, but it’s still short enough that why are you still here?

http://www.maryrobinettekowal.com/journal/evil-robot-monkey/

Nominated for the Hugo. The link above contains the text and hosts audio.

This is one of the saddest pieces I’ve ever read, and one of the reasons that I know that Mary Robinette Kowal is a writer to watch. I have not yet read her Shades of Milk and Honey, but I will, and I have her collection Scenting the Dark on order.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

